The must-have newsletter about Hungary

Related Articles



Cooperation between the Visegrad Four countries – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia – has been a success story, Zsolt Németh, head of parliament’s foreign affairs committee, told MTI. “Some international partners” often see this platform as one “kept together by a negative force”, he said. The V4 countries, however, are linked by a commitment to retaining the unity of the European Union rather than “an alleged conspiracy against the EU or a common migration policy”, he said, adding that this commitment was also reflected by the Slovak V4 presidency’s slogan: “A Dynamic Visegrad for Europe”.